SOI Autumn 2022: Mozart, Strauss & Bernstein

Wednesday, September 21, 2022 at 7:00PM

Jamshed Bhabha Theatre, NCPA

Symphony Orchestra of India
Tchaikovsky: Romeo and Juliet 
Mozart: Horn Concerto No. 3 in E-flat major, K. 447
Strauss: Horn Concerto No. 1 in E-flat major, Op. 11
Bernstein: Symphonic Dances from West Side Story 
Alpesh Chauhan will lead a concert featuring Barbican ECHO  Rising Star Ben Goldscheider as the soloist on the French horn, performing concerti by both Mozart and Richard Strauss. Tchaikovsky’s Romeo and Juliet Fantasy Overture opens the programme, and the concert will conclude with the dynamic, powerful and energetic Symphonic Dances from Leonard Bernstein’s beloved musical West Side Story.

This programme runs approximately 100 mins with one intermission.

Pre-concert talk at 6.20 pm

Box Office Now Open 

Season Discount:
For the SOI Autumn 2022 Season of the Symphony Orchestra of India, we are offering patrons who purchase tickets for three or more concerts (16th September, 21st September, 25th September, 30th September) a 20% discount on their purchase.
Use Promo Code SOISEA20 to avail the discount. 
Terms and conditions: Click here

Student Discount:
50% student discount for the SOI Autumn 2022 Season concerts (16th September, 21st September, 25thSeptember, 30thSeptember). Please note that there will be a limit on the number of discounted transactions per concert. Only one discounted seat per transaction will be permitted.
Use Promo Code SOISTU50 to avail the discount. 

Terms and conditions: Click here