Spring 2024 Season

February 2 - 16, 2023

Dive into a world where music paints vivid landscapes and stirs deep emotions. The SOI’s Spring 2024 season invites you to experience the beauty and drama of orchestral music through works that speak directly to the heart whether you’re a seasoned listener or a first-time concertgoer. 

Travel through the sunny landscapes of Italy with Mendelssohn's 'Italian’ Symphony. Delve into the full spectrum of human emotion, mirroring the beauty and complexity of life itself with Brahms’ Symphony No. 2. Experience the majestic and awe-inspiring sounds of the 'Organ Symphony’. Take a serene journey through lush fields, beside babbling brooks, and into the heart of a joyful village celebration with Beethoven’s ‘Pastorale’ Symphony. And much more.

The SOI Spring 2024 Season features the return of beloved guest artists including conductor Martyn Brabbins and pianist Barry Douglas, as well as the India debuts of conductor Gergely Madaras, mezzo-soprano Sasha Cooke, and cellist Bryan Cheng.


Season Discount:
For the SOI Spring 2024 Season of the Symphony Orchestra of India, we are offering patrons who purchase tickets for three or more concerts a 20% discount on their purchase.
Use Promo Code SOISEA20 to avail the discount.
Terms and conditions: Click here

Student Discount:
A 50% student discount for the SOI Spring 2024 Season concerts. Please note that there will be a limit on the number of discounted transactions per concert. Only one discounted seat per transaction will be permitted.
Use Promo Code SOISTU50 to avail the discount.
Terms and conditions: Click here

February 02, 2024 

Gergely Madaras, conductor
Barry Douglas, piano

Mendelssohn: Notturno from A Midsummer Night's Dream, Op. 61
Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, Op. 15
Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 4  in A major, Op. Posth. 90


February 06, 2024 

Gergely Madaras, conductor

Brahms: Academic Festival Overture, Op. 80
Kodály: Galánta Dances, IZK. 10
Brahms: Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 73

February 11, 2024

Martyn Brabbins, conductor
Sasha Cooke, mezzo-soprano

Berlioz: Overture to Les Troyens; Royal Hunt & Storm
Berlioz: Nuit D'ete, Op. 7
Saint-Saëns: Symphony No. 3 in C minor, Op. 78, "Organ Symphony"

February 16, 2024 

Martyn Brabbins, conductor
Bryan Cheng, cello

Wagner: Overture to Der fliegende Holländer, WWV. 63
Elgar: Cello Concerto in E minor, Op. 85
Beethoven: Symphony No. 6 in F major, Op. 68