Recital: Ben Goldscheider & Richard Uttley

Friday, September 23, 2022 at 7:00PM

Experimental Theatre, NCPA

Beethoven: Horn Sonata in F major, Op. 17
Schubert: Klavierstücke No. 1 in E-flat minor, D.946
Schumann: Adagio and Allegro in A flat, Op. 70
Widmann: Air for Solo Horn 
Simpson: Nachtstuck for horn and piano (commissioned by the Barbican and ECHO 2021) 
Kirchner: Tre Poemi 
Bowen: Horn Sonata in E-flat, Op. 101
Nominated by the Barbican as an ECHO Rising Star, Ben Goldscheider comes together with pianist Richard Uttley to perform a programme featuring works by Beethoven, Schubert, Schumann, and more. The programme also includes Mark Simpson’s Nachtstück, commissioned specifically for Goldscheider by the Barbican and the ECHO for his Rising Star concerts at major European venues including the Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Köln Philharmonie and Musikverein Vienna.

This programme runs approximately 100 mins with one intermission.

Please note: The Symphony Orchestra of India does not perform at this event. 

Box Office Now Open