Autumn 2023 Season

September 10 - 23, 2023


The Symphony Orchestra of India’s Autumn 2023 Season features concerts featuring a wide range of repertoire from the symphonies of Tchaikovsky to John Williams' music from Star Wars.
SOI Music Director Marat Bisengaliev and Associate Music Director Zane Dalal come together to open the season on September 10th.The Orchestra welcomes back conductors Richard Farnes and Alpesh Chauhan OBE, and pianist Pavel Kolesnikov. Steven Isserlis, one of the most respected cellists of his generation will make his India debut. 
A highlight of the Autumn 2023 Season is the world premiere of an SOI-commissioned triple concerto for sitar, bansuri and tabla, composed by tabla virtuoso Zakir Hussain, which he will perform with acclaimed sitarist Niladri Kumar and bansuri player Rakesh Chaurasia.


Season Discount:
For the SOI Autumn 2023 Season of the Symphony Orchestra of India, we are offering patrons who purchase tickets for three or more concerts a 20% discount on their purchase.
Use Promo Code SOISEA20 to avail the discount.
Terms and conditions: Click here

Student Discount:
A 50% student discount for the SOI Autumn 2023 Season concerts. Please note that there will be a limit on the number of discounted transactions per concert. Only one discounted seat per transaction will be permitted.
Use Promo Code SOISTU50 to avail the discount.
Terms and conditions: Click here

September 10, 2023 

Zane Dalal, conductor
Marat Bisengaliev, violin

Rossini: Semiramide Overture
Khachaturian: Violin Concerto
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 


September 15, 2023 

Richard Farnes, conductor
Pavel Kolesnikov, piano 

Williams: Imperial March from Star Wars
Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 2
Wagner: Parsifal Suite (arr. Gourlay)

September 20, 2023 

Alpesh Chauhan, conductor
Steven Isserlis, cello

Strauss: Rosenkavalier Suite
Schumann: Cello Concerto
Stravinsky: Petrushka (1947)

September 23 & 24, 2023 

Alpesh Chauhan, conductor
Zakir Hussain, tabla
Niladri Kumar, sitar
Rakesh Chaurasia, bansuri

Hussain: Triple Concerto (world premiere)
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5