SOI Chamber Orchestra: The Singing Violin

Thursday, March 2, 2017 at 7:00PM

NCPA Experimental Theatre

SOI Chamber Orchestra
Handel - Selection from 'Water Music'
Vaughan Williams - 'Lark Ascending' 
Vivaldi - Concerto in D major, ‘ll Grosso Mogul’, RV 208 
Mozart - 3rd Violin Concerto in G major, 3rd movement 
Mozart - Divertimento in B flat major 
Mozart - 'Soave sia il vento' - from Opera 'Così fan tutte'  
Handel - 'Ombra Mai Fu' from the Opera 'Serse/Xerxes'
Handel - 'Lascia ch'io pianga' from the Opera 'Rinaldo' 
Vivaldi - 'Laudamus Te' From 'Gloria' 
Following their sold-out performances of The Four Seasons with the SOI Chamber Orchestra in March 2016, conductor Robert Ames and violinist Galya Bisengalieva return to the SOI with a programme featuring works by Mozart, Vivaldi, Handel, Mendelssohn and more.